Together Award Finalists

28 May 2019

Tenant news

Congratulations to everyone that was nominated for a Together Award.

We’re delighted to announce that this year’s finalists are:

Volunteer of the Year
• Christopher Lewis
• Morgan Rees
• Jason Paynter

Good Neighbour Award
• Malcolm Nash
• Clos y Cwarra Neighbours – Sharon and Michael Samways and William Grennan
• Diane Pring

Best Tenant-Led Initiative
• Peter Hayward – Ty Short gardening project
• Clos Dinas Wen Growers – Trethomas allotment
• Reg and Barbara Rees – Saxon Court Luncheon Club

Learner of the Year
• Paul Highgate
• Sarah Strevens
• Korrina Williams

Endeavour of the Year
• Mike Small
• Kirtis Letman
• Emma Burgoyne
• Stephanie Parfitt

Community Project of the Year
• Connect Intergenerational Choir – St Mary’s CIW Primary School – Brynmawr, Blaenau Gwent
• Llys Nant Y Mynydd Coffee Shop – The Rowson Family – Nantyglo, Blaenau Gwent
• Festival of Friendship – Julie Barrett and Harbi Guled – Cardiff

The winners will be announced at the Together Awards ceremony on Wednesday June 5th.

Good luck everyone!